2009 ICC code book

I need a 2009 ICC code book in “loose leaf binder form” for 1 and 2 family dwellings.

Does any one have a good used one for sale?

Please post, call or email ASAP.

What do you need it for? Just curious.

The ICC B1 certification exam

I have the 2003 and the 2006 now I have to have the 2009 for the test they say, but I am trying to save some money by not buying a brand new book.

I was going to ebay the 2003 and 2006 once I got the 2009.

Which exam is that? I don’t recall what it is for. And why are you taking it? Just to use as a credential or are you attempting to get a license for something?

Mississippi requires home inspectors to be licensed builders and certified code inspectors to perform new home inspections.

The B1 exam is for the certified residential building inspector.
I have been a licensed builder for years now.

I only get about 2 or 3 calls a year in Mississippi for new homes and I farm them out to a friend who sends me his TN inspections.

We have decided to work more together so he is getting his TN licensed and I need to get the code certification.

I could not have passed my ICC exam without this: InterNACHI’s free, online Residential Code Inspection Exam prep tool.

Frank,

Good luck!

That would be great please send it too dhis@comcast.net Thanks.

Travis please CC stlhomeinspector1@gmail.com I sure would appreciate it.

If this is the material that some would pay for and then share with others for free, I have a problem with this.

http://www.bgrtech.com/store/index.php?cPath=1_4&osCsid=5c4473ea4cfee5cfc1e79e2f78171f79

Hey Brian, what’s wrong with sharing copy written material amongst friends. Besides Travis might have some connections with the former Governor up there near Russia.:wink:

You can still pass the test with he 06’ book or you can purchase the 06’ to 09’ changes to add to your 06’ copy

On a clear day I can see Chicago from my front porch too! :stuck_out_tongue: