check out my new website

Hi Everybody,

I just published a new website using some of the suggestions you gave me a couple of months ago and would really appreciate some feedback on this one.

I am planning to add some things over time, but I like a simple clean look. Not too distracting or overwhelming for the client, but with enough information to sell my services and be helpful.

I also bought a new domain name. losangelesresidentialhomeinspections.com that is pointed to westsidehomeinspections.com

Please click on the google plus button on the home page or the sample report page.

Thanks again, and I’m looking forward to your feedback.

Hi,
Its great!!!

Looks OK Jose. A couple tips (im not a web pro)

Get yourself a signature block and put it on there.

Dont be afraid to add some pictures.

As far as pointing one to another beware, google places or google ads dont want you putting one site in the listing as your display url that points to another, you’ll get banned. Not sure if this is the case just letting you know.

Hi Mike,

Thanks again! The signature idea is a great one and I am planning on adding some pictures soon. I had seen some posts about pointing URLs, but didn’t see anything about that being banned on Google! Thanks for the info!

Since I am a new inspector, I can use all the help I can get on this stuff. It’s amazing that only two people have replied to my post. I appreciate your input.

Jose Luis Barrera
www.westsidehomeinspections.com

Pointing a site isnt banned per se, its if your display url is one thing and the display points somewhere else. Thats what they dont like.

Glad to help. Best wishes in your new endeavor.

Nice website Jose, everything looked good, just make sure u do a spell and grammer check before posting to your site, sample reports are easy to read and understand as well. Nice site!!

James

Hi Everybody,