Need advise.

I have a question about flashing. Maybe you guys can help me.
I am a new inspector, and I was doing a mock inspection on my house and saw what I assumed it was a “rubber flashing”? Do they make rubber or plastic flashing? It was in the valley of 2 roof sections and when I slightly lifted the shingles to look under. It looked rubber…and I’m almost sure it was not tar what I saw. The house is only 5 yrs old so I thought maybe it was rubber or plastic.

Might be a membrane like ice and water shield.

That would make sense as Jorge is in Delaware.

With that being said…

Jorge, do you have just the one website that is in your profile, or do you have another “independant” site? I think you will find the one in your profile is going to stir up a ruckus on the MB here. I really see no easy way to correct this on that site…

“Members of other associations are welcome to join InterNACHI, but a requirement of membership is that InterNACHI must be given equal prominence in your marketing materials (such as brochures and websites) as the other associations you belong to.”

Don’t worry Jorge as no one at head office is checking to ensure that this rule is followed…in reality, this is a sales website for a couple of brothers …and some others!

Wrong Again Brian
NACHI gives all a short time to catch up then They get the news Fix it or leave .
NACHI does a great job of helping this industry but does expect equal treatment by all

Which is why I gave Jorge the ‘heads up’. Most new members don’t realize the seriousness of this requirement.

If he had a “regular” website, it is easy. Add the Nachi logo, or remove the ‘other’ logo. This site is provided by the ‘other’ association and heavily populated with their ‘stuff’. His only alternatives are to abandon his current site and get an independant site that he can control the content, or leave Nachi.

Sux starting a new biz, but, this is biz, and you either roll with the punches, or get flattened.