A Newbie...well not quite

Hi all,
I recently posted under my husband’s name,(nsimpson) and decided to get a member name for myself so no one gets us confused. I enjoy this board for the most part, it is chalked full of information, as well as great people. Although I have not been on a home inspection (yet) I am heavily involved in the business aspect and would love to receive advice from the more experienced, as well as newer inspectors. Nathan has been so busy with inspections, he is lucky to get in, download his reports (which I will be taking over) take his phone messages, meet with me, then head to bed. Although a GOOD problem, still tiring. I have many questions, and I will be posting more later. Thank you all for all the help you give to inspectors everywhere!
Until later,
Gloria

welcome Gloria .
My wfe and I have been doing inspections for many years together it works well for us .
Great place to meet many fine people and lots to learn .
What part of the country do you live in Is Your partner a member of any association.
All the best… any questions you can ask Roycooke@sympatico.ca

Hi Roy and Thank you for the welcome.
We are in Indiana, and Nathan is a member of NACHI. Before this, I worked in the office of an environemental lab, and I was a licensed childcare provider, owner of 2 for several years. I am very interested in the licensing of home inspectors. I have found, holding a childcare license in the state of Indiana, that if you are silent, the state will soon try to run you over. I was very involved in the regulation process (or lack of;-) ) for licensed childcare in my state, and unfortunatly, I am afraid for Indiana Home Inspectors. Do not ask me if I am for licensing of home inspectors yet, for I have not come to a conclusion on this. I do hope that NACHI keeps a very close eye on every state that requires licensing. Does NACHI have a lobbiest?
Thanks!
Gloria