Non Member Moderation

So I am new at being a non member. I discovered I can’t reply or post to anything in the MISC section and don’t know why, but I would love to talk about the non member moderation, so I’ll do it here.

I have been a part of this org for a couple years, and enjoy the tech sections, especially the indoor air quality section where I have extensive training, so I hope we don’t get trigger happy with the non-member deletions. I went from being a member who questioned some of our relationships to a non member (booted in the middle of said questioning) with little or no rights, and am now subject to immediate and possibly unjustified moderation. If I had been debating with anyone else, I am sure the thread would have continued and I would still be a member. (As a side note, I was not planning on renewing, but that is not an attempt at bashing, just a fact brought on by my concern about certain affiliations.) This is where I believe a grudge will out weigh a competent decision. I hope this doesn’t happen, but obviously as non-member now, not much I can do. My dissent is brought on only by my concern of looking out for existing members, and certain recommendations I don’t feel are in our best interest. But free speech is all about expressing one’s opinions, positive or negative.

So go nuts with the moderating, hopefully the board can become what I wished it always had been. Because another reason for not renewing is the embarrassing posts by obviously bitter non-members, which are viewable by any outsider. But please consider some of us have been involuntarily removed, and can continue to contribute positively, so deleting any post by a non-member out of membership bias would be very frustrating.