Pre License Training

I am a licensed builder for 15 years and I am looking into getting licensed as a Tennesee Home Inspector. Which online course is the best out there. I am looking at AHIT and NACHI right now but would seeking opinions.
Thanks

NACHI has great training material free to members.

Tennessee approves InterNACHI’s free, online pre-licensing courses: www.nachi.org/tennessee

Furthermore, our courses are approved in Tennessee for continuing education of home inspectors.

Furthermore, our course are approved for real estate agents in Tennessee: http://www.nachi.org/tennessee-real-estate-licensing-school-provider.htm

Furthermore, the marketing cards to promote the aforementioned to agents are free: http://www.inspectoroutlet.com/free-tennessee-real-estate-marketing-cards.aspx

Furthermore, our radon course is approved for pre-licensing of radon testers in Tennessee.

Furthermore, if you are near a Tennessee state border, our courses are also approved in Arkansas, Illinois, Mississippi, and Kentucky.

Furthermore, membership comes with all this at no extra cost: www.nachi.org/benefits.htm

I did both and continue to learn from nachi.

I took the AHIT training and past no problem. I had 15 yrs construction experience as well as 6 yrs of teaching Construction and Engineering at a trade school. Comparatively the only thing I liked better through AHIT was the 3 day onsight training which had to be done a good distance away from my home. Having said that I would have rathered just gone through Nachi classes and called around to some Nachi guys that lived a few hours away and shadowed them for a few days. There are several people on the boards that would be willing to have you train with them for a few days for a small fee. Assuming your not opening up shop on their doorstep.

Many locals that took AHIT’s course are real light weights in knowledge. Go iNACHI