Prestons or Dunlop's Guide

Hello I could use sum advice on whether to use Prestons Guide on HVAC or to use Carson Dunlops Reference? I’m new to the buisness and would like to know you guys use.Thanks Virgil

I will be honest in saying that I have both and like both of them. To me having both is worth the money.
Randy

I agree Randy. Preston’s sometimes fails to have the information I’m looking for, that’s where I look to Carson Dunlop for the answer and usually find it. Both are well worth the cost.

Carson Dunlop verses Prestons?

Absolutely go with Carson Dunlop.

I’ve ben lost with Prestons since day one.

Must be an age thing Dave :stuck_out_tongue:

Preston’s and Dunlop’s guides are like
night and day,
yin and yang,
hot and cold,
stop and go,
sun and moon,
father and son,
mother and daughter,
Will and Grace,
Sonny and Cher,
King George I and King George II,
Clinton and Obama,
Rodgers and Hammerstein,
Lennon and McCartney,
Simon and Garfunkel,
Aggies and Longhorns,
iNACHI and ASHI,
Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers,
Elton John and Bernie Taupin,
Brad Pitt and Jennifer Anniston (oops),
The Beatles and The Rolling Stones,
Ohio State and Michigan,
Duke and North Carolina,
Hewlett and Packard,
The Fast and The Furious,

You can’t have one without the other.

I have both & the Carrier Blue Book. Find most stuff in Prestons Guides

if you can’t have one with out the other, then where can a person get these?

Check Amazon or simply do a websearch. There are many ‘technical’ book/manual sites available.

CD books are available from the CD website.

Nolan Kienitz
Dallas Home Inspector

CARSON DUNLOP

PRESTONS

Can’t speak for Prestons but I have taken heating I, heating II and heat pumps/air conditioners with Carson Dunlop. Highly recommend those three courses, very complete and detailed.

I had all three gave my Preston away have C&D with me but never open it .
I can usually get the year from the equipment and if I can not I give my idea of the age ~.