Template for Inspection report

This is a question for all the pro inspectors out there. I am a General Contractor & Realtor. I have a client, who I am selling them a home and then also adding on a bathroom and bedroom. They also want me to do an inspection on the property. What I need at this point is a template for the inspection. Can someone send this to me or can I find a free template one somewhere ??

Does your state license home inspectors?

You’d be wise to hire a pro to do the inspection. Especially if you’ve never done one. OK, you’re a general contractor. How do you inspect the furnace, electric panel, AFCIs, GFCIs, etc.? Can you tell the age of the AC or water heater by looking at the serial numbers? How should that condensate drain discharge exactly? The list goes on and on. You don’t know what you don’t know if you’re not a home inspector or specifically trained in it.

Jack of all trades, master of none!!!

Leave the inspection of the house to a professional, you as the realtor should stay arms lenght. Talk about a conflict of interest!!! WOW

Stick with what you know best, and from your post one must wonder what that is!

You being the realtor selling the house, then the general contractor that will benefit from the remodel, and also want to be the inspector, I smell a RAT!!!

Above and beyond the ethical problem here, you could open yourself to more legal problems you can ever imaging, if things go wrong.

You’re trying to triple dip!!! PATHETIC

KEVIN

Makes no difference if the state licenses inspectors.

This is just MORALLY and ETHICALLY wrong!!!

I think better of you, that you would condone this obvious conflict of interest!!!

Come on, I know you are better than that!!!

Sounds like a big conflict of interest.
You may get sued.