203K inspections

Hello, I’m Paul Lesieur a new member here. I can’t add much knowledge about inspections in general but I am an experienced construction estimator and a HUD 203K consultant and I’d like to share this.

I have met home inspectors who are also 203K consultants and like everything else in the world you meet some people who inspire you and some who should be doing something else. For the 203K you need to inspect and come up with a cost to cure and prices for the buyers desired items. If you have no construction pricing experience you will need to get some but if you do you can do your inspection for lets say $350 and then provide an estimate to rehab and repair for another $200 to $1000. Pricing is contingent on the cost of repairs. On average an inspection will run $350 + $200 (for price estimating) + $150 for Radon for a total of $700.00

I am an experienced 203K consultant and if anyone has interest we can discuss this here or email me. For all I’m learning here I want to be one of the members who gives back.

Now I gotta go figure out how to install my website and contact info.

Thanks
Paul Lesieur

Awesome Paul.

It’s easy, Paul. Just go to the control panel, and edit your signature. :smiley:

Thanks, I figured it out between cups of coffee.

Just noticed the HVAC course the other day. I am on that as I was lucky enough to inspect a home with a furnace that sounded like a rocket blasting to space.

Home buyer is a furnace salesman, this was a good time to shut up and take pictures while he gave me an education on how and why furnaces might be noisy.
My Dad was right, you look smarter sometimes by simply keeping your mouth shut. Worked when I was an apprentice carpenter and works now.

Paul, I just sent you an email. I forgot to include my # (919)793-8729. Evenings EST, work best fot me.

OK, I do building plan review for my city Monday nights but I’ll call when I get back. Usually around 8.

Hi Paul,