InterNACHI


Go Back   InterNACHI Inspection Forum > General Inspection Topics > Miscellaneous Discussion for Inspectors

Notices

Miscellaneous Discussion for Inspectors Discuss whatever you wish in this forum.

 
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 5/24/07, 11:55 AM
kmiller1 kmiller1 is offline
InterNACHI Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Berkley, MI
Posts: 259
Default Has anyone else received this?

I received the following today:

Kenneth Miller" <jordanhillhome@sbcglobal.net>From:"Pat Hicks" <jphicks@sbcglobal.net> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert
Yahoo! DomainKeys has confirmed that this message was sent by aweber.com. Learn moreDate:Thu, 24 May 2007 11:20:17 -0400Subjecto you make this mistake? #message ";Dear Kenneth,I have recently been notifiedof several "spam" complaintsfrom people receiving my emails.This always comes as a surpriseto me because not only do I make every effort to providevaluable information, storiesor experiences that personallyhave meaning to me or let youknow about things that I trulyfeel will benefit and even empower each of you.In addition, I do not buy listsof email addresses and send themout. Each of you have freelyprovided your name and email address to receive my messages.All I ask, is that if you no longerwish to receive my emails, pleaselook at the bottom of each one and simply click on the link which willremove you and you will not receiveany message from me again. By filing a "spam" report you are falsely accusing me of doing somethingthat I am not, that is, sending outemails without your express premissionto do so. I don't do that and I neverwill.Thanks,Pat Hickshttp://clicks.aweber.com/z/ct/?RhkcUVNr.fXkTD03Uel8ww freshstartcreditscores.com, Dallas, Texas, USATo unsubscribe or change subscriber options visit:http://www.aweber.com/z/r/?zKysrBxstCyMTIysjEycI do not recognize the name, the website, and Pat Hicks is not a member. Me thinks its a scam.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 5/24/07, 1:08 PM
Jeffrey R. Jonas's Avatar
Jeffrey R. Jonas Jeffrey R. Jonas is online now
InterNACHI Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Owatonna, MN
Posts: 12,182
Default Re: Has anyone else received this?

It's called Phishing !!!

DO NOT click on the links...bad, bad, bad...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 5/24/07, 1:19 PM
kmiller1 kmiller1 is offline
InterNACHI Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Berkley, MI
Posts: 259
Default Re: Has anyone else received this?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jjonas
It's called Phishing !!!

DO NOT click on the links...bad, bad, bad...
Yeah, I figured that when I read it. I was just wondering if anyone else got it. As i said "Me thinks its a scam".
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I received actual state license for Gerry's Manufactured/Mobile home course today. gromicko Legislation, Licensing & Legal Issues for Inspectors 1 9/20/06 7:55 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 2:52 PM.


Popular Sections

:

All Sections

Inspection News

InterNACHI Membership

Inspection Standards

Inspection Education

InterNACHI Inspectors

Inspection Links

 

 

 

NACHI.ORG Statistics

 

 

no new posts