Coming soon. How to Perform Wind Mitigation Inspections book.

http://www.nachi.org/wind-mitigation-book.htm

I look forward to it.

Yaaaahooooooo

Me too…

Great Job! Looking forward to it.

Good Job! Looking forward to it! ;-):wink:

I would like to see it as well
thanks Nick

Well, to be useful in Florida you might want to wait for the Office of Insurance Regulation’s update of the B1-1802 form before going to ink. :smiley:

No kidding, the way that form is now looking nobody is going to get any discounts anymore. Get this my insurance carrier was going to cancel my policy because they thought my roof was 12 years old. It is only 6 so they backed off. Since when is a 12 year old asphault shingle roof due for replacement though? We typically get 15 to 18 in my area of florida. It is spiraling out of control.

I’m a licensed general contractor in Fl.and have been doing these inspections since the inception. if i can be of any help let me know. we need to have our A game when the inspections are in the high velocity wind zones. for example i read a post a while back that stated that glass block was considered as a masonry unit and need not be protected. In the h.v.w.z. as defined in the florida building code glass block is considered a cladding and if unprotected must have product approval compling with either the large or small missile test according to which of the 3 h.v.w.z. zones that it is in. the gable end bracing, and the clearnce of window protection to glazing as well as mounting hardware changes from zone too zone as well

This is why we need something in print. The rules have changed many times(not the code). Please remember an insurance inspection is not a code inspection :nachi:

Mark, Maybe I can send you Vero and PSL inspections.

Pretty windy up here in Canada…