Reinforcement strips

I am not a Structural Engineer but,

Outside the house the roof drainage was in very poor condition, downspouts all dumping next to home, poor grading.

Very large cracks at exterior foundation.

In basement for only 8K was an interior drainage system and numerous reinforcement strips.

The cracks in the basement were numerous. Many vertical next to the strips.

25 year warranty on strips.

There were step cracks, vertical cracks, displacement.

I called a SE and he confirmed my thoughts on the repairs.

These pictures do not tell the full story.

173210 Berea 064.jpg

173210 Berea 063.jpg

173210 Berea 006.jpg

173210 Berea 009.jpg

Jack up the house on cribbing, remove the block walls, pour a concrete foundation with waterproofing and good backfill with drainage.

Fixed. :mrgreen::wink:

David