Looking for Info on Expenses

I’m trying to put together numbers on everything you need to actually get your business up and running, im new to inspections and need to get actual numbers to take to whomever i can try and get a loan from, im fine with average amounts, or approx. I need insurences, equipment, basic office ideas, anything you can provide to keep me as exact as possible and understand how much I’m gonna need to have together when i start in Febuary (hopefully sooner)

can anyone help?

http://www.hanntech.com/expenses/

Adam,

If you’ve never run a business or have previously not been as successful as you’d like I’d suggest you hook up with your local office http://www.sba.gov/ or at least read the many tips on their site.

i have run a business before, im just looking for information on expenses of this career choice (home inspections) Its a new business to me, and any company i try to call to get info, refuses to give me anything, it’s crazy

you couldnt just help me out, why is everyone always trying to sell something, being a fellow inspector i figured you would at least be able to give me a begining break down… thanks for the help

Adam
the answer varies but you will need office equipment including inspection software, inspections tools depending on what you buy at the least$2000
you want accurate & dependable meters etc, marketing you know what ever your budget is I dont know if this helps but a place to

Hy Adam You come into our home and ask questions.
Well can you tell me what reason I have to give you help.
What have you done for the inspection industry,
What have you done for InterNACHI or ant of the InterNACHI members .

I expect you have been visiting us for a while and most certainly have learned much from us .
We are glad to see you and help you learn but you will see most of us are dues paying members and do help all.