Agent speaks out about Holmes on Maeket Place

No question this was a one sided show. Really Surprised. You have hurt the home inspection industry across Canada and I think that is a shame. That Googol fellow & the other 4+1 inspectors really hurt your profession.
As a real estate agent, I try to encourage my clients to get a home inspection, and think every one buying a home should have one, no ifs ands or buts. Shop around get a good one, if your looking for cheap then that’s what you get. Looking for a fast inspection - 2 hrs, that’s what you get. To me, recommending a good inspector improves the chance for further good PR for the work I do. They mentioned licensing of home inspectors, totally the wrong move, it lowers the standards for the profession and lets substandard home inspectors into the field. What ever you do when you are buying a home, get a home inspection (not the cheap, uneducated ones). Agents always do!
Name withheld because of legal action
R P

OPPS! see how easily you can make a mistake.

Training/testing/licensing of mechanics, electricians, plumbers, etc and requiring doctors, lawyers, chartered accountants, dentists to pass extensive training + testing along with monitored in-service work periods before being allowed to practice…do these practices lower the standards for those trades or professions?

The only way that licensing of HI’s would lower the standards of the profession would be to set the bar so low as to be laughable and just about anyone could pass muster…that would be silly! Have a look at Texas requirements as a good starting point. I would like to see even higher standards.

LOL.