Collective POS Solutions - the worst customer service ever

POS stands for point of sale. But you will be not too far from the truth if you thought about different meaning of these three letters. As a small business owner I experienced it firsthand. From initial screw-up by sleazy salesman Adam to numerous conversations with customer service representative by name Cecilia whose IQ is probably lower than the brick wall. Any attempts to reach customer service manager were unsuccessful. It seems like he or she spends time only in the meetings all day long. At least that what I was told every time I asked to speak with the manager.
After the whole year of rip-off I finally decided to get rid of this company. Oh well, it’s not so easy. Collective POS is now part of Elavon - the largest North American payments provider. The acquisition was completed in February 2013, however Collective POS continue to operate on its own. The charges on merchant account show Elavon name but are processed by Collective POS. If you are not dizzy yet here is some more info. Elavon does not charge fee for the paper statement which they send out every month. They also have electronic statement option where the statement can be retrieved from the merchant on-line account. But Collective POS probably decided that they do not make enough money on the unsuspected customers and introduced a statement fee of $10. That is in addition to the wireless terminal rent fee, wireless access fee, card association fee, card authorization fee, card processing fee etc.