Fellow Canuck

Hey Everyone,
My name is Tom Rorke and I’m a newbie here. I have started a business on Vancouver Island, BC Parksville Home Inspections. Hi Mark, I’ve been watchin your stuff. All great!!!
I sure feel comfortable in here. All Snowbirds :smiley:

Welcome to the house of madness Tom. You’ll like it here, lots of great guys and a lot of good info.

Hi Tom,

Welcome aboard. You’ll find this messae board very educational.

Chris

Thanks Folks, I feel welcome already. BPCPA is already giving me a hassle, but I’ve been certified at only 2 years, and they won’t recognize my school. Caphi says I need to spend between 4 and 8 grand again to belong to Caphi and ensure my licence. Think I’ll just carry on business though. Maybe when they come to me I’ll have written enough exams by then with Inter-Nachi and National Home Inspectors things will cool down. Anyways thanks again for the welcome folks.
Cheers
Tom

Hi Tom,

Welcome to the industry. Let me know if there is anything I can do to help you out. I serve oceanside often. Are you licensed with the BPCPA now?

Ahh Qualicum Beach, one of my favorite beaches of all time, welcome

Welcome John. What happened to the first part of your last name :slight_smile:
Looks like we’re amost related.

Tom, I welcome you to InterNACHI but you MUST get licensed to conduct inspections in the Province of BC as of March 31, 2009. It is a $5000.00 fine per inspection after the due date.

When they come to you, it will be with a HUGE fine.

You need to fullfill the requirements of CAHPI, BCIPI or the National Certificate program and apply for a license with the BPCPA.

Hi Tom,
Do you need help? just ask for,we all behind you.

Welcome John. What happened to the first part of your last name :smile:
Looks like we’re amost related.

I lost it somewhere on the prairies, lol

Its quite a process now Tom, you know what they say BC = bring cash

Hello Tom and welcome!