Toronto Meeting For Home Inspectors

We have the strangest associations of Home Inspectors in Canada.
They all think they are the only ones qualified to qualify other want to be home Inspectors.
We have no qualifications in Canada .
We have a bunch of self appointed people who feel they should be in charge .
Many had zero trade experience and many had zero construction experience.
Print up Cards register a company and tell every one how great they are.
Many of these self taught people feel they can demand others to follow and do as they say.
Seven?~ associations looks to me to have between them less the 50% of those who do home inspections.
They are all Bluff and the funny part is many follow along like the Pied Piper .
Many of the seven are so self centered they care less about our industry they only care about them selves and their followers.
Good or Bad at Least we know what we have with NACHI .
I hope big time NICK is able to help all to have a Toronto meeting so all home Inspectors can come and voice their thoughts .
I do want it to go and will give $500;00 to help pull it together .

"so all home Inspectors can come and voice their thoughts ."

Sadly Roy, it has been made quite clear that “all home inspectors” are NOT welcome at this meeting should it ever come off. Only representatives of associations will be welcomed, and some of those will have no official standing to negotiate.

There has been some lip service to the importance of representing the interests of the non-aligned Inspector but judging by the policies and performance of the ‘old guard’ that seems unlikely too.

Without the adoption of the following points, which are a bare minimum for the establishment of real reform of our industry it seems that there is little point to this proposed meeting other than to chew over past differences and re-fight old fights.