|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
I received an Email today. It looked like it was from InterNACHI. It requested me to update records and was required as the result of an "new server". When I clicked on the update section it wanted my user name and password. Being the suspicious type I stopped and went no further.
Has anyone else received this ? Scam or legitimate ? |
| Need a home inspection in Nevada? Check out InterNACHI's listing of Nevada certified home inspectors. Or, find a home inspector anywhere in the world with our inspection search engine. |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
I recieved the same message
Performing Home Inspections in Council Bluffs, Missouri Valley, Glenwood, and surrounding areas Active Rain Member |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
[QUOTE=jharrison;682690]I recieved the same message[/QUOTE]
I sent a note to Nick @fast reply and he said not to worry about. I don't think anybody knows his "email alias". It's gonna feel kinda funny, though--walking around with an expired alias. I sure hope no one notices it. Could be embarrassing. "not just an inspection, but an education" www.homesweethomecincinnati.com Democracy is two wolves and a lamb. Liberty is a well-armed lamb. B. Franklin |
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
It's legit, it takes you to the InterNACHI site to update your info once you put your user ID and password in
Bobby Hamilton Bloodhound Home Inspection Services Youngstown Home Inspection Austintown Ohio Home Inspection Providing home inspections, state licensed termite inspections and radon testing in Youngstown, Boardman, Canfield, Poland, Howland, Warren and surrounding Northeast Ohio areas.
|
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
[QUOTE=jwilliams4;682698]I sent a note to Nick @fast reply and he said not to worry about. I don't think anybody knows his "email alias".
It's gonna feel kinda funny, though--walking around with an expired alias. I sure hope no one notices it. Could be embarrassing.[/QUOTE] Guess we all have to move to Arizona!!! FYI... I also received the email today. Looked suspicious, especially will all the spam/phishing emails I get. Delete, delete, delete. If it's important, Nick will announce it on the MB. Jeffrey R. Jonas Critical Eye Property Inspections JRJ Consultants Owatonna, Minnesota Chapter President InterNachi Awards Portal: http://co.nachi.org/inachiawards/
|
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
Please Note:
ldapkus is a non-member guest and is in no way affiliated with InterNACHI or its members.
I updated all the info including SSN, all credit card numbers and bank account numbers just to be on the safe side.
|
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
Thank you Linas, Now I can get that new flat screen.
|
|
#8
|
|||
|
|||
|
Has ANYBODY from NACHI headquarters like Nick, Lisa, Ben, Chris, etc SAID its fully legitimate?????
I go it - BUT Did NOTHING with it till hear something on this Board from HQ. |
|
#9
|
||||
|
||||
|
[QUOTE=dbowers;682770]Has ANYBODY from NACHI headquarters like Nick, Lisa, Ben, Chris, etc SAID its fully legitimate?????
I go it - BUT Did NOTHING with it till hear something on this Board from HQ.[/QUOTE] Not that I have heard. It does not look like the 'typical' email I get from Nachi. Play it safe and delete, as I did. If it is important, Nick will normally announce it on the MB, and Chris will follow-up with another email. Jeffrey R. Jonas Critical Eye Property Inspections JRJ Consultants Owatonna, Minnesota Chapter President InterNachi Awards Portal: http://co.nachi.org/inachiawards/
|
|
#10
|
|||
|
|||
|
Please Note:
is a non-member guest and is in no way affiliated with InterNACHI or its members.
I got it today and sent a copy of it to Fastreply requesting verification. The address in the link didn't look right to me. Went to the site using my own link and this is the only place I was able to find anything about an email alias.
Somebody needs a hobby. |
|
#11
|
||||
|
||||
|
The email was legit. Sorry about the confusion.
Chris Morrell Director of Information Technology InterNACHI <http://www.inspector.org> Contact InterNACHI See Also: |