TiR1 Owners

Before I make the final plunge, would some TiR1 owners please offer feedback on product satisfaction. Thanks.

Hi John, I am going to buy one also, soon, would you please tell me the price quote you received and from who?

Inspect.Arizona AT Gmail.com

Thanks John…

Duff

I just bought one last week and it showed up over the weekend. I am wearing my arms out testing all my friend’s homes. I am new to this, so I cannot add any informed opinions, but from the uninformed, I love it!

I got mine through John McKenna - he has a connection that offers a pretty good price.

Go for it.

I never had a problem with the battery life, the Software is great, the camera is a little on the larger size but the screen size is nice. Just like any IR camera, there is a learning curve.

Be bold and take the plunge… Hooyahhh! :mrgreen:

Call me if I can help.
888-818-4838

I purchased a TIR1 from ACTool supply. A great buy! This is the BEST all around IR camera that you can get for building testing.
Tell them you are a NACHI member and say ‘Al’ referred you and that you want the ‘discount’.
You can get a great deal on a FLIR camera also BUT: the TIR1 is my favorite.
I have tested over 15 different cameras by multiple manufactures prior to purchase!

Love mine!! It does it all.

Looked at many, including FLIR.

Used several for 1 week in field (Flir & Fluke).

Liked Flukes clarity and software better.

Fluke has a 2 year warranty, ( pleaze get insurance), customer friendly fusion, TIR1 is perfect for building envelope, and offers some perks.!!!
Do you have level 1 or higher certification?
Slower hrtz than TIR4

I’ve been experimenting with my T1R1 for about 6 weeks. Very well pleased so far. Controls are easy and need only one thumb. Probably took me 30 minutes to get a good handle on how to get to whatever controls needed.

Video screen is adequate for anything I’ve tried so far. Battery life excellent.