Move in Certified Inspections Forms

Hi, Newbie here, also first post. I have been reading about the Move in Certified program and does Fetch Report offer a pre-made inspection form, or can you upload the inspection form that you allready use?

Doug Wilson

Same as your regular home inspection report.

Thanks

Hi Doug,
After you have signed up and installed Fetchreport,

Open your report and print…
except instead of printing to your printer, select print to fetchreport.
it will give you directions from there.

ed

Nick,

Are there any special requirements for InterNACHI members to participate in the “Move In Certified” program.

I would like to offer this service but could not find the information I need to do it on the website.

Thanks,
David Selman
david@selmanhomeinspections.com
Selman Home Inspections

David,

1. There are no special requirements to participate in Move in Certified program.
  2. Simply promote MIC to Sellers and Realtors for there listings.
  3. Perform your Standard Inspection on the sellers home.
  4. The Seller should repair defects found during your inspection.
  5. The Seller should save all receipts for repairs done.
  6. After repairs are complete you will return and reinspect and verify repair work.
  7. Include this reinspection as part of your report.
  8. Then you can place MIC sign in yard.
  9. YOU ARE NOT GUARANTEEING ANYTHING.
  10. This program makes it possible for the seller to basicly state that they had an inspection done,
    Made repairs to items found defective in the report,
    Provide the buyer with a copy of the report,
    Provide the buyer with copies of receipts for repairs
  11. Remember you are not stating that it is move in certified, the owner is stating he has done this as part of his “Sellers Disclosure” of known defects in his home.