New TREC Inspector Commitee member

Lee Warren has been appointed to the TREC inspector committee by the 9 TREC Commissioners (6 brokers). Inspector since 2005. Broker 2007. Active at local association of Realtors inspector committee.

Web site http://www.prospectinspectors.com/

I have never seen his report but he places emphasis a thorough inspection in his advertising. He also explains on his web site:

“Aside from being an inspector, I am also a licensed real estate agent. As a result, I am familiar with how many Realtors have had their buyer scared off by an inspector. That is not my job. My job is to inform them of exactly what they are buying and be realistic about the issues that each house faces. While some clients have a good knowledge base about homes, many do not. Recognizing the ones that don’t and wording things accordingly is key in making sure they understand what it all means instead of bringing up a big red flag.”

and

“Buyers should rely on their real estate agent to help them determine what should be the best course of action once they get the details of the report. There may be some items that the buyer may request that the seller repair prior to the purchase of the property. Then again, there may be issues that a buyer would be willing to address after the purchase of the home. This is the point that the buyer should rely heavily on their agent to determine what will be the best course of action. The real estate agent also works in the best interest of the buyer. They have the knowledge and expertise in the negotiating process that will help be most beneficial for the buyer.”