4-point question

Do you report on the sub panel or just the main?
Do you report a TPR that doesn’t terminate to the outside as a safety issue? I know what you say on a home inspection but what about on a 4-point?

Yes and yes .
You need a 4 point form.

While probabley not required I personally inspect sub panels as one must answer the question are any electrical safety hazards present.

There is and has never been any requirement for a TPRV to terminate to the exterior, only that it terminate to a point that will not cause damage to the property (building code), again this may or not be within the scope of a four point in that the Insurance companies to not ask about the terminal

I have been doing this since Mar 2013 and I’m trying to learn the ropes/standars…
I use the Citizens form which I feel is vague in what they are asking. For example, in the electrical section it states “main panel” and then “panel #2”. Is panel #2 the sub panel or another main panel? If it is a sub panel then why not say all sub panels? BTW, sub panel pictures are not required so why should I assume it needs to be inspected/reported? I don’t mind the extra steps but this just seems to create problems/cost for the homeowner.
As for the water heater, the form states list all “hazards” for the water heater… If the TPRV terminates behind the water heat, in the garage, is that a “hazard” or a code issue? Why don’t they list what they consider “hazards” like they do in the electrical section?
I had a Citizens report kicked back as I didn’t include pictures of the plumbing under the kitchen sink and all the bathroom sinks… I found this frustrating and confusing as their form states the minimum pictures required are front/rear elevations, Main Panel, HVAC equipment and all hazards notes.