how would you document this?

I’m new to this wind mitigation and practicing mits on friends houses and ended up with one that I’m confused about…

It was a low crawl and I seen three nails on the wall clips but I was having a hard time getting the picture and ended up with only two nails showing on the picture.

They had a garage door receipt from 2007 that stated 130 MPH garage door which isn’t an option listed for A, B , C, or D protection level. The label said the door met Florida’s requirements but not specific.

They had plywood for all the doors and windows so I called that a C.

I called the skylights N as they were sturdy but no documentation.

Any advice would be great

I’m new to this wind mitigation and practicing mits on friends houses and ended up with one that I’m confused about…

It was a low crawl and I seen three nails on the wall clips but I was having a hard time getting the picture and ended up with only two nails showing on the picture.

Get the picture. without it, the form will get kicked back.

They had a garage door receipt from 2007 that stated 130 MPH garage door which isn’t an option listed for A, B , C, or D protection level. The label said the door met Florida’s requirements but not specific.

Have the client call the manufacturer/installer to get all the documentation. They can also provide a new sticker if one is not present.

They had plywood for all the doors and windows so I called that a C.

I called the skylights N as they were sturdy but no documentation.

**From what I remember from Johns class, if it isn’t A or B on the form, it won’t matter anyway for the plywood.
As to the skylight, with no documentation, it doesn’t matter how “sturdy” you think they are. **

Exactly