Panel grounding

Sorry if this question is elementary to some, I am still learning.
Attached is a picture of my electrical panel. The panel is a GE, and house built in 2005. The neutral bus bar is on the left, ground bar on the right. The green bonding screw is on the top bus bar on the ground side, and there is a metal bar attaching the two bars at the top. I do not see a stand alone ground wire, and on the outside of the house there is a grounding rod into the ground.

1.) How is my panel, and the ground bus bar grounded?

2.) Is the green bonding screw supposed to be on the ground side, I thought it was supposed to bond the neutral to the panel?

The first question: is this a main panel or sub panel?

Do you have a picture of the main? and can you take a picture of where the mains land in this panel?

That will help accurately answer your questions.

If the neutral side and ground side are connected (which they typically are) then the bonding screw is fine no matter which side it is on.

However if this is a sub panel than the neutrals and grounds should be separate which if the two bars are not connected than the “bonding screw” would simply be attaching the right bus bar to the can making it your grounding bar separate from the neutral bar.

Neutral to Ground bonding should only take place at one point in the electrical system and per code that should be at the “first point of disconnect” for the home. At all panels after that the neutrals and grounds need to be separate. We call this a “floating neutral”

This is the Main panel. Also I see a few white wires going into breakers which I think is not allowed, and also At the top breakers I see they have a white wire going from the breaker to the bars? is that normal. And on two grounds there are multiple ground wires wrapped/twisted into the ground bar, I seen one was for the hvac, do larger appliances have grounds like that usually.

Yes the white wires are normal if they are arc fault or ground fault breakers.