Spectora Price Increase

Kind of disappointed that they are raising the price on June 15. :frowning: How much, i have not seen. At least I am grandfathered in.

Ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha!!!

Nothing personal Josh, but most of us non-users saw this coming from a mile away. You guys over pay as it is. Now you are being legally raped!

JMHO!!

I’m new to the software, but for my $60ish a month, I feel its a good value. The staff are on point with questions, the instant notifications, emails to clients/realtors, easily modifiable, etc. Not a fan boy yet, but definitely impressed with what they have so far.

just my $0.02

So if you make it 3 years, unlike many new inspectors, you will have paid $2484 for software. After 10 years, your monthly software payments will have added up to… $8,280. EIGHT THOUSAND TWO HUNDRED AND EIGHTY DOLLARS. And that is with no further increases. :roll:

1 Like

What A Deal!! :stuck_out_tongue:

So Chris you’ve been an InterNACHI member since '07 or $6,600 dollars later.
Steve, $7,700 dollars later.
And Jeff, $6,600 dollars later as well.

I don’t “Need” InterNACHI to make money, I like it for the knowledge.

Spectora has made me money. It has steered several agents my way because they like the style and layout.

.7% cost of my income last month. I’ll keep it.

Peace!
Josh

2 Likes

Of course your figures are way off. Because you haven’t been around to know what prices we pay as members. I only pay $289 per year since I was grandfathered in. Since I retired this year, I have been converted to a life time member with no dues. JJ and Chris pay the same $289.

But that doesn’t matter because you are trying to compare apples and oranges to make your point. Software is a commodity. Membership in any organization is not. This is something you should be attempting to persuade your price shopping clients, that we are a service not a commodity that can be purchased for the lowest price.