National Home Inspection Exam?

Hi I am new to NACHI and i need to take the national test to finish with my Wisconsin requirements for HI. I have passed all the NACHI tests up to the moisture intrusion inspection course do i need to know more or will these be enough to pass the test?

First go to your profile and edit your info to include your location.

Take the NACHI exam repeatedly until you seldom miss a question.

Passing the NHIE will depend on your background, experience and level of training and how well you take tests under pressure.

Good luck.

Try doing this a couple of times as well.

I think Gerry means this one.

http://www.nachi.org/practice

In Illinois, if you pass the state test, you have also passed the NHIE.

Is that official somewhere?

Yep!

When I passed my state exam, they sent me an e-mail to a site (the NHIE site) that asked for a verification number and faxed me a copy of the certificate that I had also passed the NHIE.

One and the same test. ASHI gave it to the state and the state added a couple of questions about state law and there you go.

Besides, the NHIE exam and answer sheet has been circulating around to years, among ASHI guys (especially those who ran pre-licensing schools).

Kinda makes the NHIE pretty meaningless, at least in Illinois, don’t it?

I do not recall that procedure but take your word for it.

They say memory is the first thing to go.

I used the I-NACHI exam to prep for the NHIE. I passed the 1st time up with flying colors.

1 Like

I recommend that you obtain the recommend study guides for the NHIE and study like hell. The NACHI tests are no where in the same class has the NHIE. Like Micheal said, much depends on your back ground as well.

I bought all the code check books at Home Depot and that really helped me. Still use them all the time for reference.