mueller reports

Has anybody heard of mueller reports, they want me to do inspections for them ?? need info ? thanks RM
Home-Check of Georgia

It looks like they are an adjusting company that does investigation to help insurance underwriters. They are not looking for adjusters but people who can do investigative work on homes, both interior and exterior. They also do the same for commercial properties.

What i Need to know is do they pay ???, I hate to get caught into a situation like DDN ??? ANY ANSWERS thanks RM

So, how did that go? Is this company legitimate or should I stay away? I too am going to apply for a job as an inspector. The initial agreement I read seemed somewhat sketchy for some reason but I might just be paranoid.

I know it is late, but I am a Quality Assurance agent for this company and wanted to respond. This company is real, but you need to be self sufficient to be an inspector.

Training is all web based, there is a supervisor assigned for Field Representatives (FRs) but basically you do your best to generate an accurate diagram/report and learn on the fly.

It does pay well, usually our FRs spend about an hour or so on each report (including survey and report generation) and it pays around 20$+ per survey (these vary depending on exterior/interior and other factors). Mueller is based in a four story building in NY state but has field reps across the county, including Hawaii and Alaska so FRs do not have a central building they report to in order to do work.

It is a “work from home” opportunity, except that FRs need to be mobile and have a decent camera. I do believe Mueller supplies measuring wheels. Sometimes FRs have to make phone calls, set up appointments and even interview homeowners and will have to make corrections sent back by QA (people like me) periodically. There is a lot of information to be processed at first and it can be intimidating, but it gets easier as you gain experience.