What certification organization is best?

I have just begun researching the possibility of home inspecting as a career. I have a bachelors degree in construction management and over five years experience in the construction industry. There seem to be so many organizations that offer certification- which is the best and how is each organization different? Thanks for your help!

NACHI. Just read this board. We have they most experience guys in the industry.

I wouldn’t join any association for the “certificate.” Not a reason to join an association. www.nachi.org/benefits.htm

Take a look around this site . . . nothing compares to it! This board is great . . . everyone is willing to help . . . be sure to follow Nicks link . . . NACHI will blow you away!

Nick,
I think you are probably trying to help, but as someone who has just started researching the home inspection industry, you have simply confused me. Could you expand on your statement? I understand the whole point is to not just have a “certificate”, but to be certified by a reputable association. The responses I was hoping for would detail why one association may be better than the other. If you can shed some light along those lines, I would greatly appreciate it.

I am not a member here as you can see but if you are starting out, there is nobody out there that can say that NACHI and this board isn’t there for new home inspectors.

When looking into NAHI, I felt there was nothing they can offer for me since there are no classes they offer in this state or anyone representing NAHI’s opinions when licensing was being created.