Health and Business Success

Hey All-
I am new to InterNACHI, but have been working with the employees in Boulder to help with everyone’s healthcare. Such a great group of people, and as I hear we have wonderful members from around the country and the world on this site. Since I can’t offer you my physical services, I want to share a bit about health and how it can help your business. As discussed in a previous thread, health is often overlooked and we don’t start to put energy into it until something bad happens. However, preventative measures are simple: eat right and exercise. The docs have been saying it all along. It is amazing how much better you will feel mentally and physically throughout your day by making healthier choices. For many, this means eating period. Don’t forget to eat! It is so important when you are at work expending energy. Eating consistently will also help you lose weight because your body will not be creating stress hormones to output sugar for energy.

What does this mean for business? If you are healthy your mind will be more clear, you will deal with others more effectively, your customers will notice your vibrancy and great attitude. You will get more referrals. You will feel better, stronger and be able to perform your job with more vigor. All of this equals more prosperity!
There is a lot more information in my book, and it is really easy to understand! I will start linking to articles on my website for free information about health. Please feel free to ask me any questions that you may have.

The book:

https://www.inspectoroutlet.com/health-and-wellness.aspx

How Does Stress Affect the Immune System?

http://acupunctureboulderco.com/how-does-stress-effect-the-immune-system/

When my wise old grandmother was helping me set up my first business in 1966 (I was 11), she taught me several things that I still practice: (1) Schedule time for yourself each and every day, (2) eat well, (3) sleep well.