Go Back   InterNACHI Inspection Forum > >

Notices

General Inspection Discussion This is a place for general discussion about the home inspection industry. Try to keep the posts topical, but they need not be as specific as the other areas of this board.

Old 5/1/13, 10:55 PM
New User

Please Note: Andrew A. Smith is a non-member guest and is in no way affiliated with InterNACHI or its members.
Default Inspector Failure = Lives Ruined

My name is Andrew Smith and I am a resident of Willowbrook of Bradenton, Florida and a victim of shoddy construction along with my entire community.

Over the course of the last year we have been on the news on an almost non-stop basis and several of us have been fighting KB Home.

I would like to ask the admins to use my website as an example of why its important to be an ethical and hardworking inspector. Thank you to all the inspectors who do the right things.

http://thekbhome.com/pictures/

Andy
Need a home inspection in Pennsylvania? Check out InterNACHI's listing of Pennsylvania certified home inspectors. Or, find a home inspector anywhere in the world with our inspection search engine.
Old 5/1/13, 11:25 PM
Certified Professional Inspector (CPI) ®

Default Re: Inspector Failure = Lives Ruined

Can't be true....passed code

Comprehensive Building Consultants
Naples Home Inspection, Naples Mold Inspection, Naples Radon Inspection, Bonita Springs Home Inspection, Bonita Springs Mold Inspection, Bonita Springs Radon Inspection.

Old 5/1/13, 11:43 PM
Certified Master Inspector ®

Was a contractor in charge of inspections?
Old 5/1/13, 11:54 PM

We sympathize with what the owners of these nightmares are going through.

It's our goal to help our clients avoid this kind of mess.

I hope that it can be resolved.

Chuck Evans (TREC #7657)
Level III Infraspection Institute Certified Infrared Thermographer (#8402)
HomeCert Houston Home Inspections & Thermal Inspections Find us on Facebook
The Woodlands Home Inspections