Inspector Failure = Lives Ruined

My name is Andrew Smith and I am a resident of Willowbrook of Bradenton, Florida and a victim of shoddy construction along with my entire community.

Over the course of the last year we have been on the news on an almost non-stop basis and several of us have been fighting KB Home.

I would like to ask the admins to use my website as an example of why its important to be an ethical and hardworking inspector. Thank you to all the inspectors who do the right things.

http://thekbhome.com/pictures/

Andy

Can’t be true…passed code :wink:

Was a contractor in charge of inspections?

We sympathize with what the owners of these nightmares are going through.

It’s our goal to help our clients avoid this kind of mess.

I hope that it can be resolved.

Andy,

Why do you believe your problem is Inspector Failure?

In our case one honest inspector would come in and fall the inspection and within a day or two later this one inspector would come in and pass the inspection. We have seen the issues originally reported still there today after the drywall has been removed. From what I have been told it was the same inspector every time.

I think he means municipal inspector

He definitely is talking about the municipality. I also live in one of these nightmares and have had several professionals come inspect and given the thumbs down stating it should have never passed inspection and are baffled as to how it did.
As Andy has stated please visit the site and make your own determination from the pictures you see and if you are ever close to Lakewood Ranch please stop by for a free tour. Thank you for taking the time to read.