New to the Inspector field

I’m studying to pass the course and start inspecting. What advice do you have for the new guys trying to get the knowledge to *** the test and become certified?

Robb

Go to the top of this page and click on the “Message Board” button. That will take you to every thread/post including archives on this massage board. Take your time and read through every single post made. Twice. When done, perhaps you will be ready to begin.

PS… don’t forget to take that college course Business 101. Nothing about inspecting will matter if you can’t run a profitable business.

Good luck!

Also fill in your profile identifying where you are located so those in your State can provide specific advice!

Go out with an experienced inspector for many trips the experience and knowledge you pick will increase your chances, of succeeding in this industry .
Be prepared to pay for their time and knowledge is well worth the cost .
If you can not get an inspector close to you then call inspectors 100 miles away to see if you can get help . send me your phone # if you want to talk .

Free Business Development Tool for Home Inspectors - InterNACHI

Jeffrey …

A while back one of the new inspectors in my chapter had seen one of your posts to somebody on this site. On that thread … You had told the poster to

He could not see where this “Message Board” button was at. I tried to help him BUT could not find it either??

I’d forgotten about that till I saw this current post.

Where is this button?? Are you referring to the INSPECTION FORUM link or something else?

https://www.nachi.org/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=200085&stc=1&d=1518971565

Control Panel

Go to Page...                              

Your Control PanelYour Profile Edit Your Details Follow the red words add you name and place ++++

Edit Signaturehttps://nachi.cachefly.net/forum/images/2006/buttons/collapse_tcat.gif

NO! Does not apply!

Jeffrey …

Thats what I thought. You could not find it again either.