More NHIE frustrations.

I would first like to say Hello and thank you accepting my request to join.

I have recently taken the NHIE exam and failed with a 447. I passed the AHIT exams with no real issues, and recently received a score of 87 on the InterNACHI practice test with 25min left. Prior to taking the NHIE exam I was getting 97% of the AHIT mock exam and practice tests correct. So I figured that I had a decent grasp of what was expected.
To my surprise I found that I was greatly unprepared, I did expect that some questions would be slightly different but not to that extent.
So my question is this. Is there anyone in the Phoenix area (I live in the East Valley) that has the NHIE study guide or maybe the manual that I could borrow, check out, or possibly rent for the next few weeks. I have recently purchased the Code Check Complete 2nd edition and I am studying that as I feel that codes and materials are my greatest weakness at this point.

Thank you.
Justin.

1 Like

Email me fastreply@nachi.org . I can help.

1 Like

Can you help me as well? I just took my NHIE and got a 447. I tried to emailing you with the email link that was provided to Justin and I got a reply from someone else.
I can take InterNACHI tests and pass but can’t seem to pass a state regulated test that ask me questions that aren’t even related to home inspection.
Is there a book that’s not ridiculously over priced? I’m a single mom and just threw away $225.00 for nothing on a test that is beyond ridiculous.

2 Likes

Nikki Jerrett,
Try again … fastreply@nachi.org

1 Like

Nikki, this is helpful and the questions on the NHIE have more than one right answer. One has to choose the best answer. Also, if you don’t know the answer to a question, mark it and come back to it, as some later questions help in choosing the best answer to the first question.

https://quizlet.com/178068924/national-home-inspector-practice-exam-flash-cards/