Read Inspect and Protect. It is worth the money.

This letter is unsolicited and intended as a courtesy to home inspecting professionals. I will try to make this short.
I am new to this industry. I have however, worked very hard at being prepared to succeed. For example, I purchased and read Inspect and Protect and then passed it along to a fellow inspector.
I am now ready to attack the market as best I can and the first thing I wanted to do was inform a friend who has been doing inspections in my area for a long time, that I was now in the market as well. This was his reply:
“Rob, I have done over 3,000 inspections and inspectors come and go because they get sued. I was sued once. All parties in a deal were sued. My E & O rep said that I had done everything right, but I needed to pay the deductible so that the insurance company could pay the claim. Defending the claim would cost more than the settlement. I was right, and had done good work, but I still got sued and had to pay. Use good disclaimers for everything; it may be your best defense from being sued. Good luck to you.”
Because I had read that book I was not alarmed. I was not surprised. I completely understood and I am not discouraged. It is recommended reading to all home inspectors. The book shares real life wisdom that only experience could teach. It may turn out to be the best $25.00 I have ever spent.
http://www.keithswift.com/inspect.html

Ditto, ditto, ditto, ditto, and ditto.

Ditto.

What he said!

This book is a MUST read! (IMHO)

Thank you Mr. Swift

I’ll take that ditto and raise you a ditto

Mic

All of you must know how how nice it is to experience acts of kindness, and how seldom these occur in our daily lives, but the thanks that I have recieved lately for Inspect and Protect have made me happy indeed. I only wish I could afford to give it away. PS I had to ask my twenty-one year old twin daughters what “IMHO” meant, and now I know.

Are you sure they told you the truth?