Summer clothes

Had a question for you guys. I live down in texas and the summers get brutal, how do you guys stay cool during the hotter months?

Look on amazon for hot weather clothing etc.
Back when I was a contractor I sometimes wore a “cool vest”, had cooling packets built in.
Might help in attics and on roofs.
We’re already having 95 degree days here in Bmore, attic yesterday was 115.

Wow a 115°F attic - That’s like February here.

To the OP - You don’t stay cool, at least I don’t. It’s a matter of managing the heat.

I do all morning starts in the summer. No afternoon starts, No exceptions. I will change my sequence during the hot months to get the attic and roof out of the way early on. Manage the amount of time that you spend in a hot environment. I won’t stay in a 150°F attic for very long and may break it up into multiple trips. I try to take photos vs notes and update my notes after I get back down out of the attic. If the attic is already hot before you get to it, you can leave the access open for a little while to help vent some of the hot air out. If there is an access panel on the evaporator coil, I will open it as soon as I am done checking operation of the A/C. That cool breeze is a lifesaver.