Too much bitching.....

As a new member I find the message board a very valuable source of information about our industry. However, it usually takes me a while to dig through the pissing and moaning to actually get to what I’m looking for. I’m already tired of reading all the BS that follows someones post…ie. The sarcastic comments, digs at other inspectors, personal insults at others by master inspectors…blah blah blah. I may have to re-think my membership here. I’m looking for a professional organization that I can count on for support and a shoulder to lean on as start my career. I’m sure as a newbie I’ll incure the wrath of some of you good old boys…but tough ****. I’m a grown up…

Now that I’ve had my 2 cents…can someone tell me WHY I should stay here?

Mike Howard
Double Check Home Inspections
Camrose, Alberta Canada

As a reletively new inspector I joined this Association because of the wealth of information and support that they offer to their members. I have learned so much from InterNACHI continuing education courses, links to other areas of learning and mostly from the message board!

There is going to be bitching and moaning anywhere you go. Once you get a large group of people together you will have the “ego clashing” and the immature comments that will follow from a select few. Don’t let that discourage you.

The vast majority of all the members that post on this message board are very kind, helpful, understanding, professional and full of so much knowledge and experience that I can’t imagine you would get anywhere else.

Joining this Association is one of the best decisions I have made toward the success of my business. There are people on here 24/7 and when you post a question, there is a reply to that question very quickly most of the time.

The internet is a great source of information, we all know that.