Going through a camera a year.

What’s the normal for you? I like my Sony DSCWX350 with 20X zoom. But the flash pops/burns out in about a year or so.

I never got much life out of Sony flashes. Some Cannon flashes have failed me too.

I get long life out of Nikon and Panasonic 60x bridge cameras if I don’t drop them and Olympus tough.

I have been using this camera for the past year and it seems to be holding up well. I like that it’s waterproof and there is no lens that extends out when zooming. I’ve damaged a few normal digital cameras when in crawlspaces by getting sand in the lens. So far a good camera. I wish the loom was a touch more powerful, but that keeps me climbing closer to the item I’m inspecting.

Fujifilm FinePix XP120 Digital Camera (Yellow)](https://www.google.com/search?q=Fujifilm+FinePix+XP120+Digital+Camera+(Yellow)&oq=Fujifilm+FinePix+XP120+Digital+Camera+(Yellow)&aqs=chrome..69i57j69i60&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8)

I have been using the Olympus Tough since 2008. I am on my 3rd one, not because of failure or damage, just because I keep getting the new models for better bells and whistles.

I was going through a camera a year when I started. Then I switched to tough cameras. Started with a Pentax and now have an Olympus. They last and I highly recommend the Olympus.

Thanks, I think I’ll use my Sony 20x zoom for outside shots and get an Olympus tough for interior.

The Olympus Tough is great for anything that you don’t need super zoom for.

Olympus Tough TG-5 Camera Bundle

](https://www.costco.com/Olympus-Tough-TG-5-Camera-Bundle.product.100372136.html?langId=-1&krypto=7acIq6Ph8HjIQf2mU4L0DIDeUZT6LU%2BwWtyVpvlpgcbPk5QX9PbT8QNDPbU8vxIJJsH8QZSATPo9WABmIPutpOEI%2F1JhjmoNQzVz3gZa4vYvHx4%2FddPDePC0s6EvLkdKCj9E7t%2F27ZOIenxgNvYsFS%2FfS83ZMTw1ozKsKx2%2FAMQu4RWl4VgyUNI6l3%2BIsTxJ#)           

Item #1183906
Member Only Item
Online Price 379.99 $

Your Price 379.99 Costco members until March31

Have not used anything with under a 12x-20x zoom in 10 yrs +/-