Colorado NACHI Chapter OFFICER ELECTIONS on July 19, 2006.

http://co.nachi.org/colorado/events.html

[FONT=Arial]I accept the nomination for the next President of the Colorado NACHI Chapter.[/FONT]

[FONT=Arial]Having been a full-time home inspector within the State of [/FONT][FONT=Arial]Colorado[/FONT][FONT=Arial] since 1998, I thoroughly enjoy this occupation. Over the years, I have mentored many individuals in this exciting profession and it has always been exciting for me to see each the achievement of others in this business.[/FONT]

[FONT=Arial]My career began in construction several years ago – I built my first house in 1983 and have been involved in construction and building maintenance ever since. I am an ITA graduate and have approximately 4,000+ inspections performed. This is not to say that I have seen everything - I am still learning to do this job better - as each of you knows, each structure, each component and each client is different and thus, the never-ending complexities of our jobs unfold day by day. I continue to do 2 – 3 inspections a day, while writing my first book on Inspections and also helping out the NACHI head office in the coordination of Inspection Training Events around the country. In May, 2006, I was asked to be the International Educational Events Director for NACHI. We are starting with our first Seminar, here in [/FONT][FONT=Arial]Denver[/FONT][FONT=Arial], on [/FONT][FONT=Arial]June 21st, 2006[/FONT][FONT=Arial] – full details can be found at www.NACHICertifiedTraining.com.[/FONT]