Earning a living, Waiting on NCHILB

Whew, I am whooped / beaten tonight. I am having to go back to my roots in remodeling / renovations, just to pay my rent here in North Carolina, until I can be a Licensed Home Inspector in North Carolina.

Today I was working in North Raleigh / Durham, tearing out old doors / Windows and installing new Andersen products. I have forgotten about the weight of the doors, until today.

I woke at 4am, spent time with my wife, loaded my tools in the expedition, told our 4 kids bye and that I love them and off to work I went. I was going to take pics to show you all a total renovation of doors / Windows and trim.I have worked from 7:45 this morning until 7:00 tonight, with no break.

I have to pay the bills, so temporarily I am an Independent Contractor. I rocked at it and made some new friends but man I am hurting really bad. I have tomorrow off but Wednesday, I have to be at a house in Wake Forest, up 24 feet on a ladder, tearing out old and replacing new windows.

I am not afraid of hard work, I proved that today. Everyone seems to love my knowledge, which comes from past work experience and education through InterNACHI.

I can’t wait until I can take my exam down here and pass, so I can get licensed. I still learned a couple of things today. I have a new found respect for contractors / subs, since I moved down this way.

I am exhausted and just wanted to check in on my InterNACHI family. Be safe out there guys.

• Mike

I almost went back to NC. I love it there but the Cali life has treated me well. Good luck to you. Do what you have to do.

Wheeeew.

Great work :slight_smile: Keep on keeping on :slight_smile:

I brought my lawn care business down here with me as well. My wife handles all of that while I am gone.

I never get to see my wife and kids hardly. They all love me and support my decisions. I am putting my two teenage sons to work this year.They are all asleep right now and I am with my other family: InterNACHI.