getting all vampped up

Hello everyone,
I am fairly new to this forum, I’ve added post to get through the testing, but now it’s time for me to start getting out there and promoting myself. I finally figured out how to make my own post and thought I’d start here.
My question is how do alot of you introduce yourself, and what are some of the more common comebacks that you hear? I’ve been a structural inspector for many years and they come to me, it was sorta handed to me by someone else so I never had to go out and promote myself. That is a different world than realtors.
I’ve got almost everything in place now except pricing. I could use a little imput on that as well, if anyone could give me some pointers, I would be very greatful.

Do you have a website? That’s #1 for promoting your business.

Yes i do! amaezinginspections.com I’m wondering more as to what people say when they walk in to realtors? Sort of like cold calls. Some pitches work, some pitches don’t. Just want to get a feel for how some people aproach others, and prices. I was told 400-450 per inspection, then I went to a couple other inspectors sites and they are at 300-350. I don’t want to lowball nor do I want to be the expensive one. just looking to be that Happy medium.

Hi I am Mike Meeker your inspector for today. Here are a couple of handouts that tell you about InterNACHI’S buy your home back guarantee and about my credentials as a CMI Certified Master Inspector. Maybe mention other things you offer also for me it is always my Pre Purchase home consultation "walk & talk. Slightly higher prices will likely get you better clients and homes because they assume you charge more because you are better.

Get your CMI as soon as possible and get Nicks book on Marketing and such.

You should add it to your profile. And to your signature.
aMAEZing inspections

Thank you Mike. Advice well taken and appreciated.
Mirek

Pssst. ( amped up):slight_smile:

or even, ramped up;)