Help me with this article "You probably need a new real estate agent if..."

Let me start off by saying that I’m generally not anti-agent and I was a REALTOR for a decade. However, I’ve been asked to write an article for a major newspaper.

The gist of the article is to list things that agents do or say that should cause a consumer to fire that agent and get a new one. I would think that if your agent told you that you didn’t need an inspection, you probably need a new agent.

Can you think of anything else? I’m drawing a blank. I have a 3-week deadline.

Not recommending all Offers should be taken to a lawyer before signing

Ill try to get the ball rolling with a few examples.

Agent ignores your phone calls and emails or simply doesn’t stay in contact. Seems to take forever to reply. Buying a house and spending your hard earned savings is very emotional. So be there for my silly questions when i ask them cause they’re not silly to me.

Agent has to many things going on to give the personal touch your looking for when spending a butt load of money. Agent is overloaded and seems impersonal. Or worst they have another job and only do this real estate thing part time.

You catch your agent in even the smallest of lies. If they’ll lie about something small they’ll lie about something big. Like oh it has a newer roof. (thats a big one)

If your agents own listings seem to far fetched and outrageously over exaggerated. Even if your not looking at one of your agents listings. I would rather deal with an agent that says this house is a POS and will take a bank full of money to make it livable, then to have one says oh it just needs a little TLC. Just be honest most people aren’t complete idiots.