Inspections needed. InterNACHI members wanted.

http://www.nachi.org/haymanpe2007.htm

Let me know when he hits Illinois

I emailed him on the 5th and have not heard back yet.

Why would any of us be interested in crawling a sub area, generating a report and taking photos for $100?

Am I missing something?

When I was a multiple inspector concern, we worked on a 60/40 split. 60% to the field inspector and 40% to me. I generated the report and completed delivery to the client to ensure some sort of quality control and timely delivery.

I routinely perform raised foundation inspections, the fee is $275 minimum and goes up depending on size and configuration of the structure. You all can do the math…

It sounded like he is getting it set up Danny.

Were you a Certified Engineer Will? 40 % of $275 is $110, not far off what you made then.

Hey Ken;

Please re-read my original post. 60% or $165.00 minimum to the “Field Inspector”…

Again, business must be very slow for inspectors to be interested in crawling sub areas for $100 per pop…

$100.00 for a 15 minute inspection sounds pretty good. Add in drive time and you can to 3 in two hours. That is $150.00 an hour with no liabililty. I’d do that all day long.

Now William, we must live on different planets. I can’t possibly drive to a location, introduce myself, get a signed contract from someone, suit up, crawl a 2000’sf sub area, take pictures, write a report and do that three times over in two hours even if they’re in the same city.

What’s with the “NO LIABILITY” comment? When you step foot on any property you have instantly become liable to any number of parties. You might consider speaking with an attorney and or your insurance company for additional information with regard to same.

Good luck with that program…