Introduction:

I am Nathan Smith just wanted to introduce myself.

From Northern Colorado I am a Master Electrician with 20 years experience and currently in Afghanistan working as an Electrical inspector and QA auditor.

While here I am also working through my online classes so that when come home in the next few months I can pursue Home Inspections.

I hope to share my knowledge and advice to anyone willing to listen and hope to learn from all of you as I begin down this road.

Thanks in advance to all of you for the many questions I am sure I will have and hope that I can prove of assistance to you as well.

:smiley:

Welcome Mr. Smith!

Another professional is needed at all times. There are a few electrical studs on this message board and your experience will be most welcomed…

Welcome aboard the NACHI train…get in and hold on because it moves rather fast.

Nathan, welcome aboard. Thanks for your service!

Welcome aboard Nathan.

You say you are from “Northern Colorado.” Come visit our offices in Boulder when you get home.

Welcome Nathan! Thank you for serving sir.

Hi Nathan,

Thanks very much for your service to our country.
I’m imagine it will serve you well in starting up a business.

The main stumbling block to success IMHO is not having reasonable expectations for the first year and not having a good plan overall.

Can you share with us how you plan to start up and grow your business?

You’ll get a lot of feedback, mostly helpful.:wink:

Best,

Tom

Just to be clear, I don’t want to give anyone the wrong impression here.

I am not in the military. I am a contractor working on a military base. I am just doing a job and do not deserve your thanks…

Seeing these young men and women day in and day out I realize just how easy I have it back in the States; and is these people with boots on the ground in the heat and cold; dry, wet; lonely and bleak environment away from everything they love, that make it all possible for us.