Minneapolis / St. Paul Chapter of InterNACHI inspectors meeting on August 14, 2010.

Minneapolis / St. Paul Chapter of InterNACHI inspectors meeting.

Didn’t know a operating MN chapter existed anymore! I’ve been asking for 4 years now.

Ahh, that’s why… new chapter. Chapter Pres. is a new Nachi Member.

Got ya Nick. Yes, I have known about starting my own chapter for a couple of years. Unfortunately, in the very Southern part of Minnesota, there are/were very few Nachi Members. I am aware there are many in “the cities”, but, trying to get someone to drive an hour or more is like pulling teeth! Good example: remember the “inspector success” tour you did? You cancelled Minneapolis. I wonder why? No need to answer. Do you recall how many inspectors made the drive to Milwaukee from Minnesota? Only one that I remember (325 miles ea/way). And one or two from Iowa, if memory serves.

Lately there has been mention of a Tri-State Chapter, covering (NE) Iowa, (SW) Wisconsin, and SE Minnesota, which is kind of like a black hole. Major stumbling block is travel distances without direct routes to a central area. This also makes it difficult to get vendors to attend and present.

Hopefully, something can be figured out, as we desperatly need the support around here.

I for one will be attending the MSP meetings whenever possible, until a more Southern Chapter becomes feasible. A chapter of one (or two) is pointless.

(Maybe more interest could be garnered if Nachi, Ferry, Farsetta, etc. would hold *something *in this state from time to time. The only event I remember being held in MN in the last 4 years was a seminar in Hinkley MN. (150 miles North), about two & 1/2 years ago. Yes I attended that one also.

This is why I keep asking about the Nachi convention. I am depending on there being one this year, and that the place and date is announced with enough time to make affordable arrangements. Inspectors in areas like mine, are gonna need all the advance notice we can get.