Thanksgiving

The following may be corny and will only enrage the few InterNACHI haters I have seen on the message boards.

I’m thankful for InterNACHI this Thanksgiving. I have been a Building Code Inspector/Plan Reviewer for more than 10 years, started doing home inspections for/with another home inspector a few years ago and started my home inspection business this year. To me home inspections was a way to be able to help more people as I have seen the result of too many poor inspections. I thought about first joining ASHI, then I came across NAHI, for some reason those two are very popular. I finally entered the InterNACHI website and was hooked. It was apparent that InterNACHI is very committed to education, which is extremely important to me. Of all the education I have received through college or through code inspection seminars or training or from working in construction (since I was 13), the education I have received so far through InterNACHI is second to none. Albeit the education is the most important to me, the thousands of other benefits all for ~$500 is an unbelievable deal!
For all of this, I am Thankful for InterNACHI this Thanksgiving.

Stephen,

With the exception of the building Inspector, my story is very similar to yours. ASHI and NAHI are both great Home Inspector Organizations, but in my opinion InterNACHI beats both of them together. I have accomplished a lot in just 40 years here on this earth, but being a proud member of InterNACHI is without a doubt the smartest decision that I have ever made.

I agree with you Stephen that the education rocks and the benefits are many. I love the InterNACHI family the most, from Nick and his staff to the newcomers like yourself. I respect so many members here and even non members who join in on certain message boards.