Who wants to give me their past clients for me to send a snailmail to?

You give me the contact information from 1,000 past (but not very recent) clients, and I’ll send them all a signed letter on InterNACHI letterhead asking them to contact you to schedule a pre-winter inspection.

I won’t use the information for anything other than the purpose I described.

Anyone want to volunteer?

Ill volunteer, but since I’m new at this its not going to be 1000 clients. Where do I email a list?

Absolutely not, but thanks anyway Nathan.

:):wink:

Alan, I’ll have a staffer contact you direct. All I’m going to do is see if I can generate you some annual inspection customers with a mailing.

I delete it as soon as I’m done.

No way in hell.

I don’t want/need their phone numbers.
I don’t want/need their email addresses.

I’m only snail mailing (by USPS) them a letter to generate YOU annual inspection customers.

Why not? Can you explain?

As a Professional Home Inspector, I support the privacy of my clients.

OH!.. O.K. I thought you had something against annual inspections or something.

You do realize you aren’t giving up much? Not their email address. Not their phone number. Not much of anything about them. Just their mailing address. And you aren’t even selling that to a vendor. You’re just having me mail them a letter to their mailbox, on your behalf, once.

I think it would be easier and more personal to do this ourselves. Can’t you just put out a template for us to use and personalize?

Christopher, you figured out what I’m really trying to do. I was going to create four different letters (that’s why I asked for at least 1,000 addresses) and then track the response rate of each, then post the best one for members to use.

My computer was making a strange sound this morning and I couldn’t figure out what it was. I finally realized it was just the crickets chirping on this thread. Whew :smiley: