Need help selecting report software

I am new to the field and I am in the process of choosing a software, any suggestions / comments??

I use Inspector fx 8.5. The software is very easy to use and the clients seem to love it due to the fact that it’s very easy for them to read. The Real Estate agents like it due to the fact that you can add an addendum page at the end which will list all the problem areas of the home. I like it because it gives me the option of printing field report forms that I can take with me and use to gather all my data and then bring back to the office to transfer to the report. This was of great importance to me in the beginning because I did not want to go into a home and miss something by not having something to refer to. This makes it easy to stay on track and give you a great place to keep your notes and then in the end you can just take those and put them in the file with your report if you ever need to refer to those notes again. Check them out if you like, the software is put out by new image software and I think they have an add in the NACHI member store. Good luck.

I use Report host. No upfront fees, easy to use, client friendly, professional appearance, no upgrade charges and now you can do reports on site with a tablet or laptop. Cost is $5.00 a report or less. Go to Reporthost.com for more info and 10 free reports.:slight_smile:

You want Inspection software?

Here ya go…

You can sift thru Dave’s list which probably consists of the 53.33% or you can go straight to HG which seems to fit the other 46.67%.

But then again it’s early in the game, more to follow.

Mic

Personally, I like a program that you can edit the comments on the fly. You’ll find that a lot of the canned comments in the software packages don’t alway fit the situation.

I use Inspect+ because I like the way the pages are formatted and that it’s Word based. Just my opinion.