InspectVUE vs. HomeGauge

I’ve been watching the software thread and appreciate all the information and posts there. Based on the comments there, and alot of research of various packages, I have come down to InspectVUE vs. HomeGauge - and at this point, am about to toss a coin - If anyone has any comparative thoughts, I would appreciate them.

Some of the points I like about each are:
HomeGauge: CYA area, the smart sentence builder, ease of adding additional components, multiple templates included, multiple reporting formats, specific styles & materials area.
InspectVUE: Ease of use, palm top capability, loaded with narratives, picture editor seems more powerful, customer support hours, purchase price includes upload capabilities and support for a year (HG you have to buy Gold package to get)

Perhaps a poll will help with my coin toss decision(8\) Any and all comments are appreciated!

I have NO experience with HG, but I know that PV is the best I have ever used.

If you go with PV you will not be sorry.:smiley:

InspectVUE

I just went through the same exact dilemna…

I went with HG for ease of use…I couldn’t use IV…everybody thinks, learns, and acts differently and for me HG was easier. I also liked their tutorial videos on their website…that was the clincher.

For me it was also about cash outlay…my wife won’t let me use savings to finance this new business so she made me sell stuff to do it…and since that puts me on a budget…the lease program was right up my alley…I created a friggin spreadsheet for the research…

They are both great programs and there are guys / gals here that use both…I’m sure this poll will not help you :wink: It will still be up to you…go with your gut, they are both fine programs.

Home Gauge

Home Gauge. Don’t worry about Customer Support hours, you can post a question on their message board and get an answer quickly. There software is loaded with features, and they take customers suggestions and incorporate them into new versions.