Go Back   InterNACHI Inspection Forum > >

Notices

Inspection Hardware, Software & Publications What hardware, software, books, videos, etc have you found useful? What would you like to see more of? This topic is to discuss various inspection-related products and publications.

Old 3/23/18, 10:37 AM
Student Inspector

Default InterNACHI narrative template and Inspectit

Hello,

I am a student inspector and am in the process of doing my practice inspections and reports. I have the InterNACHI narratives with template and I have been reading about how it is utilized with other software and was curious if it could be used with Inspectit. I know with the software I can add the narratives in manually to the pre-loaded narrative list, but it would be quite time consuming. I did not know if there was an easier way. Thanks for any advice in advance. Have a great day.
Need a home inspection in Louisiana? Check out InterNACHI's listing of Louisiana certified home inspectors. Or, find a home inspector anywhere in the world with our inspection search engine.
Old 3/26/18, 6:33 PM
Certified Professional Inspector (CPI) ®

Default Re: InterNACHI narrative template and Inspectit

How do you like Inspector?
I use HomeHubZone (the paid version that doesn't solicite my clients)

I have never read the INACHI narratives.
How do you like those?

The preloaded narratives in HHZ are poor. I just sucked it up, grabbed my books & wrote my own. A few hours a day for a few weeks & I have around 800 narratives.
Old 3/27/18, 10:01 AM
Certified Professional Inspector (CPI)

There is a Nachi narrative template for Homegauge. That's the only one I'm familiar with. It's great.

Certified Inspection Services, LLC
5521 Mission Road #1422, Bonsall, CA 92003
San Diego Home Inspection
Like me on Facebook
Award Winning Sample Report
Check out my blog
My Privacy Policy
Temecula Home Inspection
Check out the HG User Group on FB
ITC Certified Level I Thermographer
Old 3/27/18, 9:50 PM