On site reports

Hello all, fresh meat here. Through my 25 supervised inspections I used Inspectit and loved it. Being a new inspector, I found the platform easy for me to use and helped me to touch all bases without missing anything. It would seem that everyone is having issues after purchase which has scared me away from it. Is anyone able to complete their inspections on site? And if so, which software are you using?

On site reports are just stupid .

What is your strategy when you encounter something you are not familiar with and have promised an on site report?

I can’t help but wonder why you feel this way. Some elaboration would have been helpful.

While most of my inspections require some desk time, a few do not. On occasion, I will encounter a property (usually newer construction), that has very few deficiencies with those that I do encounter being covered properly by pre-written narratives. With these, there is no need for research, but simply a careful review over a cup of coffee at a nearby Starbucks to make sure all the information is correct. Post it and off I go.

This way I am on to my next inspection, having reviewed the morning’s work while everything is fresh on my mind. The afternoon’s inspection gets my full attention and I have time to spend with family.

Nothing stupid about working smart.

Dave brings up a good point. I never “promise” on-site delivery for this very reason. I do it when circumstances allow, and only when I am 100% confident that the report is accurate and complete.

I don’t really intend to promise on site reports. I just want to be finished with as muchas possible prior to leaving the job